NEF Law College, Guwahati :: A premier Law School of Eastern India

Mooting is one of the most integral part of a law student’s academia. Moot court provides a replica of a court room, where a student obtains the opportunity to work on their legal knowledge, enhance their ability of legal research along with developing their communication and presentation skills.

NEF Law College, through this competition ought to serve a platform to the budding lawyers in order to express their thoughts and share their intellects in the field of Family Law and its diverging interpretations. We at NEF believe that growth and learning should never halt amidst the crisis that the world is facing. Hence, this competition is an opportunity for the aspirers to dedicate their time and effort for achieving endeavours.


Family Law and it’s diverging interpretations

Registration Details

Last date of Registration: 14th August, 2020

Registration fee: Rs. 600/-

One team per college.

The Registration shall be deemed to be complete only when the Registration form is duly filled and the payment is completed and is verified by the O.C. Payment to:

Bank Name: Bank Of India
A/c Name: NEF Law College
Branch: GSME Branch
IFSC Code: BKID0005055
Sb A/c No.: 505510110000961

Download Information Brochure

Advisory Committee
Justice Amitava Roy,
Honourable Judge (Retd.)
Supreme Court of India
Justice I. A. Ansari
Hon'able Chief Justice (Retd.)
Patna High Court
Chairman, Punjab State Human
Rights Commission
Mr. Apurba Kumar Sharma
Senior Advocate, Gauhati High Court
Executive Chairman
Bar Council of India, New Delhi
Mr. Nilay Dutta
Senior Advocate,
Gauhati High Court
Advocate General,
Arunachal Pradesh
Justice B. K. Sarma
Honourable Judge (Retd.)
Gauhati High Court
Mr. H.R.A. Choudhury
Senior Advocate, Gauhati High Court
Chairman, Bar Council of Assam,
Mizoram, Nagaland, etc.
Prof. R.C. Borpatragohain
Advocate General, Assam
Former Dean, Faculty of Law
Gauhati University
Justice B. P. Katakey
Honourable Judge (Retd.)
Gauhati High Court
Chairman, Assam State Police
Accountability Commission.
Mr. G. N. Sahewalla
Senior Advocate, Gauhati High Court
Prof. B. K. Chakravarty
Former Dean, Faculty of Law
Gauhati University
Dr. Zakir Hussain
NEF Law College.
Dr. Bhuban Ch. Barooah
NEF Law College.
Contact Details

1. Mrs. Bonani Mahanta (Asst. Prof.) - 97065 13250

2. Mrs. Shruti Hazarika (Asst. Prof.) - 99101 20998

3. Mrs. Satavisa Bora (Asst. Prof.) - 84040 01092

4. Ms. Razina Ahmed (Asst. Prof.) - 76368 87376

5. Ms. Rashmi Rekha Phukan (Asst. Prof.) - 88764 28915

6. Ms. Premica Lumphui (Asst. Prof.) - 70020 43389

7. Momi Baishya (Registration Committee) - 84719 19727



Winner - Rs. 30,000/-

Runners Up - Rs. 20,000/-

Best Memorial - Rs. 10,000/-

Best Speakes - Rs. 10,000/-

Best Researcher - Rs. 10,000/-

NOTE: E-Certificate will be awarded to all the participants.


National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam,

Participants are Stuti Dwivedi (Mooter-1), Tawhid Alom Laskar (Mooter-2) and Rashmi Priya (Researcher)


(1) Stuti Dwivedi (National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam)

(2) K Anjana KAmeswari (GD Goenka University) and

(3) Tasneem Husain (BML Munjal University)

Vedanta Sharma (National Law University, Odisha)
VIT University, Chennai - (1) Namitha KJ, (2) Meera R Menon and (3) Anagha Nair